No 152 Spitfire Squadron

Hyderabad Squadron
Faithful Ally 
Squadron Leader P.Devitt
No 152 Squadron  was formed on the 18th of October 1918 and was disbanded in June 1919. It was re-formed on the 1st of October 1939 at Acklington as a fighter squadron. They became operational with Spitfires by the 6th of January 1940.
 It was based at Warmwell throughout the Battle of Britain.

H.J.Ackroyd C.G.Bailey J.K.Barker
I.N.Bayles G.T.Baynham B.P.A.Boitel-Gill
W.Beaumont J.M.Christie G.J.Cox
E.C.Deanesly P.Devitt D.H.Fox-Male
R.M.D.Hall N.E.Hancock E.S.Hogg
R.M.Hogg K.C.Holland F.H.Holmes
P.H.Humphreys R.F.Inness J.S.B.Jones
A.W.Kearsey Z.Klein E.Marrs
Marsh P.G.St.G.O'Brian F.H.Posener
L.A.E.Reddington D.N.Robertson D.C.Shepley
E.E.Shepperd W.G.Silver Tabor
F.M.Thomas Walton C.Warren
A.R.Watson T.S.Wildblood W.D.Williams
L.C.Withall R.Wolton

Home Contents Men Machines